play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Peter Michael Motors Ltd

At Peter Michael Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Peter Michael Motors Ltd

Peter Michael Motors Ltd
5
4.7

Based on 26 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    No pressure no hassle

    By Anonymous on 30 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought myself a new car from Matt as my old car has totally given up. Nice little site with a good selection. I was given the keys and the car information and left to look round the car at my own speed. When I was ready we went for a drive and the car was spot on. Just waiting for the car to have a new MOT not and I pick up next week. Can't wait! Thanks Matt


  • 5

    No confidence in the car

    By Vanessa L on 03 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Final straw today

    Reply from Peter Michael Motors Ltd on 01/11/21

    Hi. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm sorry you feel the need to leave a negative review 12 months after purchasing your car from us. I'm not sure what the issue is you are having with the car as I have had no contact from you. I do remember that not long after you bought the car in November 2020 there was a problem with the head gasket and I arranged for the car to be collected from your home and taken to a garage to be repaired and then returned to you without any cost to you. Now I'm sorry if you have had further issues which I have not been informed about but can I remind you that the reviews are to review the service you have received not the product you have bought. I think the service has been 5 stars given the action we have taken to resolve your issue. Reviews are vital part of our business and your review is very damaging and unfair in my opinion. I am sorry if you have had issues but second hand cars exactly that and occasionally they can let you down. I like to feel if this happens I am always on the phone to try and help.


  • 5

    Great guy... poor car

    By Anonymous on 03 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Guy was great car was a migraine! Too many issues to list ... 8 months of paying out, more problems of late car currently sat outside my house not going anywhere 100s spent can't afford to carry on trying make good If the car had lasted until now with no issues fair enough but I don't think there has been a month where I haven't had to do or pay for something to be sorted...... yes there was a warranty from autosure BUT they will do anything to not pay out

    Reply from Peter Michael Motors Ltd on 30/10/21

    Hi. Thank you for taking the time to send feedback. Can I just clarify which car you bought from us and when? I can't find any record of your purchase going back to the beginning of the year. Also we don't use Autosure warranties so I'm confused and wondering if you have mistaken our dealership for somewhere else. If you want to get in touch I can try and get to the bottom of things. As you can imagine reviews are a vital part of our business and I can't afford to have negative reviews particularly if they relate to a different dealership. Best wishes.


  • 5

    Excellent service highly recommended

    By Gary T on 08 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Matt is very friendly helpful and a great guy he can't do enough to help you out from start to finish he dealt with everything and made buying my car from him so easy he is a pleasure to deal with and would recommend him to anybody looking to buy a car I would definitely deal with him again no problem thank you for a quick easy sale really appreciate it


  • 5

    An amazing experience from start to finish

    By Chelsea S on 02 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    From arriving and being greeted by Matt the whole experience was excellent. Matt took time to show us to the car and leave us to look around the car, he took the time to register the new keep and tax the vehicle for us and sort out the warranty all very quick and stress free since we travelled from Newcastle. I would highly recommend Peter Micheal motors if your looking to purchase a quality used car, from an extremely professional car trader, then matt is the guy you need to go and see, he try’s his best in anything to help & his attitude is a pleasure to deal with! Such a kind and helpful person. Thankyou again for your amazing service


  • 5

    Top class company, top class service

    By Michael H on 19 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely fantastic experience buying a car from Peter Michael Motors! Matthew is a pleasure to deal with and an absolute delight to chat to, by text, over the phone and in person. When I arrived I was greeted very warmly, shown to the car I came to see and left to look it over for myself and make my own mind up about it. The car was exactly as he described it and is a joy to drive, and he even took my old one in part exchange for a very fair price. I was allowed to leave it with him for a few days after purchasing it, which gave me time to sort out my insurance, unlike the dealer I bought my previous car from who kindly left it out on the street for me... Very much deserving of his many awards and glowing reviews. I would definitely recommend anyone looking for their next car to come and see what Peter Michael Motors has to offer as they really won't be disappointed, I'll certainly be heading back when it's time for a change again! Thanks again Matthew. You're a star :)

    Reply from Peter Michael Motors Ltd on 19/02/21

    Thank you very much for your kind review. I really appreciate you taking the time to do this. It was a pleasure to meet you and do business Michael and I’m pleased you enjoyed your experience with us. I’d like to wish you all the best with your lovely new car and happy motoring!


  • 5

    Great service

    By Stacey W on 18 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Quick and fast response to text message. Really lovley kind guy to buy from. Ive always had alot of trouble with forcourts so was worried about going to one again and he made me feel so at ease and this has to be one of the best ive exsperinced from dealers. Id defo buy of him again.

    Reply from Peter Michael Motors Ltd on 21/12/20

    Thank you very much for your excellent review. It was a pleasure to meet you both and I'm glad you have enjoyed your buying experience, it means a lot. Thank you again and Merry Christmas!


  • 5

    Bought my first car

    By Milina M on 07 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    THE BEST SERVICE EVER I bought my first car from them. I don’t have a good knowledge about cars. I live in London and I found a car from Auto trader website. Then I call them and ask about the car. The first thing I told him was this is going to be my first car and I don’t have that much knowledge about cars. Do you recommend the car is in good condition because Leeds is a long journey for me. He said yes. I do a lot of reviews before buy a car and I am a highly rated trader. From the first phone call I realised that he’s a real genuine and honest person. They’re really helpful with the paperwork and other things. He taught me the car a lot. Really honest person and really friendly. I got a fantastic customer service from them. I highly recommend this seller if you’re interested in buying a car. They are the best in every way. One of the happiest customer. The best trader ever.

    Reply from Peter Michael Motors Ltd on 08/10/20

    Thank you very much for your kind review. It means a great deal that you felt comfortable to travel 200 miles to buy your car from us and I'm thrilled you enjoyed your experience. Happy motoring!


  • 5

    Very happy

    By Michael S on 21 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    The seller was friendly, genuine and incredibly helpful. I'm really quite satisfied with my experience and would happily recommend them to anyone.

    Reply from Peter Michael Motors Ltd on 21/09/20

    Thank you so much for taking the time to post this fantastic review. It was a pleasure to meet you and I hope you really enjoy your new car. Happy motoring!


  • 5

    Magnificent Mazda

    By Jonathan S on 23 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    From email and text to first visit, test-drive, part-exchange price and deal negotiation, point-of-sale and after sales service Matt has been absolutely outstanding. The best car-purchase experience I've had in forty years of driving! Also, the car is stunning and the warranty and breakdown assistance give complete assurance. We'll be back!


‹ Prev Next ›